India Vs Pakistan Match of ICC World Cup in 2023

India Vs Pakistan

India vs Pakistan: The arch-rivals have been placed in Group 2 of the Super 12 stage, which will include New Zealand and Afghanistan. The match will be held on 24-Oct-23 in UAE. They’ll be joined by two qualifiers from round 1 to complete their group before they head into a final showdown with each other for all the glory!

Cricket lovers will have a chance to see the world’s two top teams in action after they were announced as part of Group A, which includes India and Pakistan. The International Cricket Council (ICC) has decided that these countries should be grouped together for ICC World Cup. As per their decision, this tournament would be hosted by the Board of Control for Cricket in India or BCCI- based Oman and United Arab Emirates from October 17 until November 14th.

India VS Pakistan

Head To Head India Vs Pakistan in World Cup

India has a 5-0 advantage over their rival Pakistan, who have never won in any of the World Cups. The last time they played each other was at Eden Garden’s Cricket Stadium during the 2016 edition where India emerged victorious with six wickets to spare.

India and Pakistan, who have not played bilateral cricket in over a decade, will meet again at the Cricket World Cup. To date, India has won only one of their games against Pakistan-the 2011 World Cup final matchup that took place after years of political tension between the two countries.

India’s recent success on ICC events is likely due to both teams’ participation in all major tournaments since then despite tensions following terrorist attacks by Pakistani militants across India last year which led New Delhi to conduct its own cross-border raids into northern Kashmir earlier this month with no reports yet as to whether or when these groups may be back for another attack on Indian soil.”

A powerhouse group of teams will be vying for the chance to compete in this first round, including two previous champions (India and Pakistan), three-time finalists New Zealand, rising stars Afghanistan as well as some new contenders who made their way into Round 1 by qualifying through a series of competitions. The eight teams are divided up into four groups with each team playing every other member once before being eliminated from contention or moving on based on how many they have won so far.

Loading poll ...

Round 1

Group A: Sri Lanka, Ireland, the Netherlands, and Namibia

Group B: Bangladesh, Scotland, Papua New Guinea, and Oman

Super 12s

Group 1: England, Australia, South Africa, West Indies, A1, and B2.

Group 2: India, Pakistan, New Zealand, Afghanistan, A2, and B1.

Please visit the Schedule, Fixtures, Venues & Time Table of All Matches.

West Indies vs Pakistan: Head to Head ahead of first Test

The first of Pakistan’s matches in the ICC World Test Championship is against West Indies. This will be their and West Indies’ first match together, with each team playing three home series to compete for victory. However, before they start competing as a part of this championship, both teams have other commitments: Pakistan plays Bangladesh after the T20 world cup (where it won) while its next opponent at home are Australia, New Zealand and England all throughout 2022.

Head to Head

In the last meeting between these two, Pakistan ended their win drought in the Caribbean by clinching a 2-1 victory. In 17 series played so far, they enjoy a 6-5 edge over West Indies with 4 of those victories coming at home and 1 on neutral ground.

This series between Pakistan and the West Indies was a nail-biting, exciting affair. In it, Yasir Shah won player of the series honors for his heroics in both bowling Shannon Gabriel on what would have been last ball to seal victory at Dominica as well as picking up 16 wickets that included four five-wicket hauls.

Misbahul Haq was Pakistan’s leading run-scorer in that series with 271 runs. He is presently the head coach and will aim to achieve the rare distinction of winning in the West Indies, both as captain and coach.


12-16 August: 1st Test match, Sabina Park, Jamaica

20-24 August: 2nd Test match, Sabina Park, Jamaica

Pakistan Vs Westindies 3rd T20 Match – Ball By Ball Live Score

pak vs wi 3rd T20 match ball by ball score

Pakistan is going to face Westindies in the 3rd T20 Match on 1 August at 8:00 PM. The First math of the series was drawn. Pakistan Won the 2nd T20 Match. Westindies has to win the 3rd T20 Match. Watch Ball by ball score and commentary.

Pak Vs Westindies 3rd T20 Ball By Ball Score

You can watch the Complete match on Crictime

Westindies Squad

  1. Andre Fletcher
  2. Evin Lewis
  3. Chris Gayle
  4. Shimron Hetmyer,
  5. Nicholas Pooran(w)
  6. Kieron Pollard(c)
  7. Jason Holder
  8. Dwayne Bravo
  9. Romario Shepherd
  10. Hayden Walsh
  11. Akeal Hosein
  12. Lendl Simmons
  13. Andre Russell
  14. Sheldon Cottrell
  15. Fabian Allen
  16. Fidel Edwards
  17. Obed McCoy
  18. Oshane Thomas
  19. Kevin Sinclair

Pakistan Squad

  1. Sharjeel Khan
  2. Mohammad Rizwan(w)
  3. Babar Azam(c)
  4. Fakhar Zaman
  5. Mohammad Hafeez
  6. Hasan Ali
  7. Sohaib Maqsood
  8. Shadab Khan
  9. Mohammad Wasim Jr
  10. Shaheen Afridi
  11. Usman Qadir
  12. Sarfaraz Ahmed
  13. Imad Wasim
  14. Faheem Ashraf
  15. Mohammad Hasnain
  16. Haris Rauf
  17. Mohammad Nawaz
  18. Arshad Iqbal


Pin It on Pinterest