India Vs Pakistan Match of ICC World Cup in 2023

India vs Pakistan: The arch-rivals have been placed in Group 2 of the Super 12 stage, which will include New Zealand and Afghanistan. The match will be held on 24-Oct-23 in UAE. They’ll be joined by two qualifiers from round 1 to complete their group before they head into a final showdown with each other for all the glory!

Cricket lovers will have a chance to see the world’s two top teams in action after they were announced as part of Group A, which includes India and Pakistan. The International Cricket Council (ICC) has decided that these countries should be grouped together for ICC World Cup. As per their decision, this tournament would be hosted by the Board of Control for Cricket in India or BCCI- based Oman and United Arab Emirates from October 17 until November 14th.

Head To Head India Vs Pakistan in World Cup

India has a 5-0 advantage over their rival Pakistan, who have never won in any of the World Cups. The last time they played each other was at Eden Garden’s Cricket Stadium during the 2016 edition where India emerged victorious with six wickets to spare.

India and Pakistan, who have not played bilateral cricket in over a decade, will meet again at the Cricket World Cup. To date, India has won only one of their games against Pakistan-the 2011 World Cup final matchup that took place after years of political tension between the two countries.

India’s recent success on ICC events is likely due to both teams’ participation in all major tournaments since then despite tensions following terrorist attacks by Pakistani militants across India last year which led New Delhi to conduct its own cross-border raids into northern Kashmir earlier this month with no reports yet as to whether or when these groups may be back for another attack on Indian soil.”

A powerhouse group of teams will be vying for the chance to compete in this first round, including two previous champions (India and Pakistan), three-time finalists New Zealand, rising stars Afghanistan as well as some new contenders who made their way into Round 1 by qualifying through a series of competitions. The eight teams are divided up into four groups with each team playing every other member once before being eliminated from contention or moving on based on how many they have won so far.

Loading poll ...

Round 1

Group A: Sri Lanka, Ireland, the Netherlands, and Namibia

Group B: Bangladesh, Scotland, Papua New Guinea, and Oman

Super 12s

Group 1: England, Australia, South Africa, West Indies, A1, and B2.

Group 2: India, Pakistan, New Zealand, Afghanistan, A2, and B1.

Please visit the Schedule, Fixtures, Venues & Time Table of All Matches.

Leave a Comment

Pin It on Pinterest