Pakistan-New Zealand ODI series to not be part of Super League

The two boards have also decided on when they will make up for the Super League’s fixtures. “As New Zealand will return to Pakistan in 2022-23 season, this 50 over games should now count towards our bilateral series between both countries,” said an official from PCB while Mr Canterbury confirmed that it was his understanding as well.”

The Super League is a 13-member league involving 12 Full Member nations along with Netherlands, and will decide which teams feature in the 2023 Cricket World Cup. Hosts India qualify automatically for this event while other top seven team must compete in an qualifiers tournament to join them or face being left out entirely! Winners of each match get ten points (a win) five point margin of victory conditional upon no result (“tie”), zero if they’re defeated by abandonment

Leave a Comment

Pin It on Pinterest